Secondary Highway Maintenance


The County of Stettler is not responsible for the maintenance and construction of the secondary highways within the County.

These highways are those with three numbers; i.e. 589, 590, 593, 594, 601, 835, 850, 851, 852, 853.

Both the gravel and paved portions of these roads are the responsibility of the province. Any concerns or questions should be directed to the Alberta Transportation Office in Stettler, Alberta 403-740-4183.