Recycling Bins

The County of Stettler has placed recycling bins at the Erskine, Botha and Stettler Transfer Stations for County residents. The bins will be in place for a trial period of 6 months, and at that time, residents may be surveyed as to the frequency of their visits to the recycling bins and their opinions on recycling in general.

If the pilot project is successful, county residents may see more bins at all of our transfer stations in the future.

The guidelines listed here (Recycling Guidelines) shows you what you can and cannot recycle in these bins. Residents do not need to seperate their recyclables, but must ensure that only accepted material is being put into the recyclng bins. The transfer station operators will be monitoring this closely.