Community Service Awards

The County of Stettler Community Service Awards are awarded annually to community members that have made a significant and appreciated contribution to their community.  The awards are given out as follows:

Stettler Dodge Community Service Award

ATCO Electric Arts, Culture and Heritage Award

Donalda and District Agricultural Society Award

Big Valley Agricultural Society Community Service Award

Sullivan Lake West Agricultural Society Community Service Award

Stettler Agricultural Society Community Service Award

Erskine Social Recreation Society Award


To nominate a community member for any of the above awards, contact Phil Holton by This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or phone 403-742-4441

The award ceremony is always held on the third Friday of January, and each community gets the opportunity to host the Awards Ceremony.  For 2011, the Awards Ceremony will be held at Nevis Hall on January 21st, 2011.  There will be cocktails at 6:30 pm and Dinner at 7:00pm.  Tickets are available for purchase at the County Office.